Monday, April 13, 2015

Space-X CRS-6 Launch and Recovery Today


Space-X is launching CRS-6 today with another attempt at landing the booster stage on the self-guided barge "Just Read the Instructions". Yes, that's the barge's name, and is a nod to British Sci-Fi author Iain M Banks, who passed in 2013. As of 12:45 PST, the Falcon is about 45 minutes away from launch, which will take place at around 4:30 PM EDT or 1:30 PM PDT. You can watch the launch here, now or here starting at 4:15 PM EDT/1:15 PM PDT. Go check it out.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home